Yummiest Chocolate Chip Cookies EVER! [Grain free/Gluten free]

Hello my fellow travellers,

Rarely do I make such grandiose claims about a certain food being the ‘yummiest’ but I have to admit, these grain free chocolate cookies that I tried are possibly the best I’ve had (and I’m saying this from the perspective of trying most flour based recipes out there in the cookieverse). These are soft but chewy, chocolatey, and actually pretty healthy (Well if you eat them in moderation. I ate 5 in one day. Woops.)

IMG_5917

This recipe is from Danielle who blogs on Against All Grain and she calls them the “real-deal.” Well, I believe Danielle has hit the nail on the head with this one. I didn’t make any changes to the recipe except used a lot of chocolate chips (and skipped on the dark chocolate since I had none on hand), which I think made the cookies even more amazing.

Try this easy recipe out and let me know what you think?

P.S. Also, for Canadians out there JK Gourmet has great blanched almond flour that you can find at Whole Foods.

P.P.S. My own original recipes coming at the end of this week!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite type of cookie?

Let me know in the comment section below!

One thought on “Yummiest Chocolate Chip Cookies EVER! [Grain free/Gluten free]

Leave a comment